webinar register page

Webinar banner
Everything You Want to Know About the “F” Word: Fibroids, Facts, Fiction, and Fallacies A Patient Advocacy Panel Streamed Live from the AAGL 51st Global Congress
The AAGL is committed to educate and empower women about their treatment options for uterine fibroids. This patient-centric session will bring awareness of the essential treatment options for patients diagnosed with uterine fibroids.

For women experiencing no symptoms, sometimes watchful waiting is all that is needed. We will tell you why this is an option.

Our panelists will highlight common symptoms and offer evidence-based treatment choices tailored to your symptoms. Discover and understand: recently approved FDA oral medications for treating symptomatic fibroids, surgical options for uterine conservation including myomectomy.

Our experts will demystify fertility sparing myomectomy choices including: laparoscopic, robotic, and hysteroscopic approaches. See actual video footage of these surgical procedures.

Learn about FDA approved treatments including hysteroscopic and laparoscopic radiofrequency fibroid ablative therapy. Additional interventional radiologic therapeutic options such as uterine artery embolization and MRI-focused ultrasound will be discussed.

If you and your gynecologist agree that hysterectomy is an option for you, we will discuss minimally invasive techniques including: vaginal, laparoscopic and robotic approaches. Learn why traditional, open laparotomic approaches are discouraged for most patients.

Saturday, December 3, 2022
Start Time: 10:30am PST/11:30am MST/12:30pm CST/1:30pm EST (1-hour webinar)

Dec 3, 2022 01:30 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Abigail Symonds.